You Were In Love With How I Loved You

image

You never loved me , you were in love with the way I loved you.
You were in love with how I wrote you all over my soul ,
You were in love with how every freckle on your skin found its way into my poems …

You were in love with how I adorned my words with your smile ,
You were in love with how all my prayers had you in them ,
You were in love with the person I had made you look like …
But , but with all certainty ,
You Were Never In Love With Me
©Ambika

Leave a Reply

