I Sung You Like A Verse

image

(From a writer to another writer . In a moment of chilling heights , warm tea , songs sung and conversations held .) 
#travelbuddies

I sung you like a verse from a forgotten poem ,
Like a stroke of brush from a faded canvas ,
Like a touch of life in a weathered sculpture ,
Mentioned you like a sacred prayer …

In the eyes that said a thousand words ,
In the smile that hid the secrets unknown ,
In the hands that held a crisp stone ,
In those seconds ,
I sung you like a verse from a forgotten poem .

I know you saw the sunlight on my face ,
I know you saw my closed eyes as I prayed in oblivion ,
I know you saw the tears that flooded my eyes ,
I saw you stealing me …
I saw your eyes betraying you .
That’s when I sung you like a verse from a forgotten poem .

Do you do these things usually ?
Do you warm up a cold heart ,
Do you write and conjure words for yourself ,
Do you protect what you deem to be yours ,
Do you let others sing you …like a verse from a forgotten poem ?

Like air , all pervasive , free , pure ,
I saw you heal me ,
I saw you covering me ,
I saw you holding my baggage while I flew amidst the clouds ,
I saw you letting me play while you watched ,
For all this , for all that , for all it felt …

-Athena (Ambika)
P.s – You owe me a lot of verses baby doll.

I sung you like a verse from a forgotten poem .

6 Replies to “I Sung You Like A Verse”

Leave a Reply

