A Man I Know

image

There is a man I know ,
A man with a child’s smile ,
A man with a golden heart ,
His arms my safe haven,
His eyes my stars ,

There is a man I know ,
A man who has held me in storms,
A man who is the reason behind my joys,
A man who has nursed my bleeding heart ,
A man who has kissed my deepest scar ,

There is a man I know ,
A man who has given me the best days of my life ,
Like a prince charming taken me far away on a stride ,
A man who is strong enough to love n respect his woman ,
A man who is gentle enough to wipe every tear In her eyes ,
Who can fight the world for his love,

And with such a man I am in love ,
And with such a man , oh god , pair me up …
To such an man let me belong,
Being there in all ups and downs ,
In darkness , in sorrows …
But never giving up,
Never hurting ,
Never disrespecting,
With such a man I want to build a home ,
A home where there are joys and blessings ,
Not slaps and thrashings …

-Athena

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 Replies to “A Man I Know”

Leave a Reply

