Lines Of Your Hand

image

Your hands entwined in me …
While I feel the lines that seep…
Lines covering your hands,
Hands that embraced sleep , hugging me after we make love ,
Our breathing the only sound in the room ,
And we sleep like babies …
They say you are soldier ,
With hands rugged and rough,
They say these lines are fading away ,
By the way you hold your gun and train it away ,
But these lines are my poems ,
My verses on your hands ,
I write them with tenderness so as not to hurt your hands ,
I write them with love ,

With the morning light open your palms someday ,
Read the lines ,
Read the hidden poems ,
Because they say I am going to be a poet someday
– Athena

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

